A Chemical-Free Body Lotion

So for those of you who are making the switch to go chemical-free in your beauty routine, you may be wondering, “What is the best alternative to store-bought body lotion?”

Well the answer is… COCONUT OIL!

Any organic coconut oil will do the trick. Just make sure it’s 100% pure. The great thing about using coconut oil as lotion is that it is 100% natural, moisturizes your skin, and lasts forever! I bought a small jar of Dr.  Organic Coconut Oil and it lasted me months! Every time I get out of the shower, I just scoop a little (dime-size) of coconut oil and spread it all over my body. I love the feeling of it on my legs and arms. It takes a little bit to soak in, so don’t put your clothes on right away! Otherwise, your clothes might get a little oily.

If you live in a cold climate, your coconut oil will probably be solid and firm. But as you rub it into your skin, it will soften and soak in. If you live in a warm climate, your coconut oil will be liquid. Solid or liquid, it works exactly the same.

I use Dr. Bronner’s Organic Coconut oil and I absolutely love it. I love all their products, so if you want other organic, chemical-free products, I would highly suggest any of their products. You can get their products online here, or you can buy them at your local organic store.

coconutoil2

This mason jar of Organic Coconut oil is about $10.00. It may seem expensive when you are buying it, but I promise you, it’s worth it! It will last so long, it leaves a wonderful, coconut smell on your skin, and it’s ten billion times better for your skin than lotion composed of chemicals.

I would stay away from using Coconut Oil on your face, because it might cause your skin to break out. The skin on your body and the skin on your face are very different, so we have to treat them differently!

ENJOY! And please, don’t forget to tell me what you think!

One thought on “A Chemical-Free Body Lotion

What do you think about this?

