The Meaning of NAMASTE

1“I honor the light, love, truth, beauty, and peace within you, because it is also within me. In sharing those things, we are united, we are one.”

A lot of people are afraid of the world Namaste, like it is some weird religious term. But it’s simple. It’s simply saying, I recognize that you are filled with light, love, truth, beauty, and peace. And I honor these beautiful things in you. It’s also proclaiming, “I know and believe firmly, with confidence, that this beauty also resides in me.” It’s a simple recognition of YOU ARE AN INCREDIBLE HUMAN BEING AND I AM TOO.

I truly believe that these qualities–light, love, truth, beauty, and peace are not just created within the self. Yet, I believe that God, the Creator of all, has generously given light, love, truth, beauty, and peace to each person. Recognizing this light, love, truth, beauty, and peace inside you is recognizing the Creator.

Let’s honor and recognize the beauty in each other, because HEY, we’re all incredible people.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

(Throw back to my first yoga class that I taught! Nosara, Costa Rica) NAMASTEEE!

Kelsey’s Notes: April 12, 2014

Today’s Challenges:

  • Speak Spanish for 3 hours
  • Read Romans Chapter 3
  • Eat some dang good, authentic Mexican food

Today I am thankful for:

  • My new journal
  • Waking up to the sounds of chickens
  • My Gardenia and Tuberose soy candle next to my bed

 

What do you think about this?

