Nothing is Worth Diminishing Your Health

“I promise you nothing is as chaotic as it seems. Nothing is worth diminishing your health. Nothing is worth poisoning yourself into stress, anxiety, and fear.” -Anonymous

Amen, sister! Or brother. Whoever anonymous is. Seriously though. This is so true. I used to be a prisoner of stress and anxiety. Because of all the pressures of school and work, I would sacrifice taking care of myself in order to succeed. Who created expectation anyway? I didn’t sleep well or eat healthily, so I could finish all my assignments and ultimately live up to the expectations that others set for me.

Now that I have spent some time traveling, away from the American society, I have been immersed into cultures who encourage REST. They work hard, but SIESTAS are a must. And everyone just sits on their porch and has time to talk. People understand the value of HEALTH and the blessing of health. Don’t take health for granted. Embrace your well-being and take care of your body!

NOTHING is worth diminishing your health. We are blessed with the beautiful and incredibly, intricate bodies that God has, so generously, given us. So guard and protect your health. Just relax, breathe, and do some yoga.

sunset

(Throw back to my FAVORITE beach, Playa Guiones in Costa Rica where I did my yoga teacher training at the Nosara Yoga Institute! Remembering the beautiful sunsets, refreshing water, and doing hours of yoga in the sand.)

Kelsey’s Notes: April 11, 2014

Today’s Challenges:

  • Do yoga
  • Blog
  • Speak in Spanish for an hour
  • Cook American food for the Zazueta family
  • Read Romans Chapter 2
  • Drink a homemade smoothie

Today I am thankful for:

  • The Mexican people
  • Rest
  • My yoga mat
  • Writing
  • Sun!
  • Iced-Coffee

 

What do you think about this?

