Homemade Powder Foundation

homemade powder foundation

This REALLY works! I LOVE this recipe and use it as my foundation every day. And in my opinion, it looks beautiful on my skin. I used to use Bare Minerals Powder Foundation and none of my friends even noticed when I made the switch. All my friends say my make-up looks completely normal and they would never guess that it’s homemade and chemical-free.

Ingredients:

  • Corn Starch
  • Unsweetened Cocoa Powder
  • Cinnamon (make sure it’s Ceylon)
  • Mica (optional… will add shimmer! But do not inhale!)

Start with 1 cup of corn starch in a mixing bowl. Then add cocoa powder and cinnamon to make the right color for you! You can add some zinc oxide to add extra sun protection.

 

Original Recipe: Alex Raye      Photo Credit: DIY Face Time

What do you think about this?

